Environmental - and energy policy of the company

Environmental protection is an integral part of Wagner’s business policy. Sustainability is one of our priorities when designing all of our products and processes. Environmentally hazardous materials are avoided as far as possible. In the manufacture of vehicle parts, we make sure that neither our production methods nor our products present any potential environmental risk for the production site, the staff or the user.

The objective of our environment management program is not only to comply with existing standards and legal requirements, but also to continually improve and document our defined environment performance targets. The handling of hazardous substances should be reduced to a minimum and fully documented.

In addition to addressing the direct environmental risks such as ground water, exhaust gases, and noise, Wagner’s environmental policy includes energy-efficient production. Energy is an important cost factor and performance indicator for our company. The implementation, monitoring, and improvement of all possible energy-saving measures is an important part of our environmental and energy policy and contributes to a sustainable development of the company.

The environmental and energy policy is mandatory for company management and employees. We expect the same from our suppliers.

REACH

REACH (EC 1907/2006) is an EU regulation which aims to register, evaluate, permit and limit chemical substances. It has been in effect since 2007 and is supposed to guarantee a high level of protection for human health and the environment.

At the same time, it is intended to allow the free flow of chemicals throughout the European market and to promote competitiveness and innovation.

REACH is based on the principle that manufacturers, importers and users take responsibility for their chemicals: They are required to handle the chemicals they produce and use safely.

The abbreviation “REACH” is derived from the English-language title of the regulation: Regulation concerning the Registration Evaluation Authorization and restriction of Chemicals. It is widely considered to be one of the strictest chemicals laws in the world. (German Federal Office of Environmental Protection)

Last updated: June 2016

REACH Customer Notification Letter [PDF, 9 KB]

Umwelt- und Energiepolitik der Firma Wagner

Der Umweltschutz ist integraler Bestandteil der Geschäftspolitik der Fa. Wagner & Co.KG. Bei der Gestaltung von Produkten und Prozessen ist auf bestmögliche Umweltverträglichkeit zu achten. Umweltgefährdende Materialien oder Produktionsmittel sind soweit wie möglich zu vermeiden. Bei der Produktion von Fahrzeugteilen ist darauf zu achten, dass weder durch Verfahren noch durch Produkte Risiken für den Produktionsstandort, die Mitarbeiter und die Anwender unserer Produkte bestehen.

Ziel des Umwelt-Managements ist die konsequente Einhaltung der bestehenden Normen und gesetzlichen Anforderungen sowie eine systematische und dokumentierte Verbesserung der Umweltleistung. Der Umgang mit gefährlichen Stoffen ist auf ein Minimum zu reduzieren und lückenlos zu dokumentieren.

Zusätzlich zu den unmittelbaren Umweltrisiken wie Grundwasserschutz, Abluft, Lärmemission gehört heute auch eine energieeffiziente Fertigung zur Umwelt- und Energiepolitik der Fa. Wagner. Energie ist ein wichtiger Kennwert und Kostenfaktor für unser Unternehmen geworden. Das Umsetzen und regelmäßige Überprüfen sowie Verbessern aller denkbaren Energieeinsparmaßnahmen ist wichtiger Teil unserer Umwelt- und Energiepolitik und trägt zur nachhaltigen Entwicklung der Fa. Wagner bei.

Die Umwelt- und Energiepolitik wird verpflichtend für Unternehmensführung und Mitarbeiter. Gleiches erwarten wir von unseren Lieferanten.


REACH-Verordnung

REACH ist die Europäische Chemikalienverordnung zur Registrierung, Bewertung, Zulassung und Beschränkung chemischer Stoffe. Sie ist seit 2007 in Kraft und soll ein hohes Schutzniveau für die menschliche Gesundheit und die Umwelt sicherstellen.

Sie soll gleichzeitig den freien Verkehr von Chemikalien auf dem Binnenmarkt gewährleisten und Wettbewerbsfähigkeit und Innovation fördern. REACH beruht auf dem Grundsatz, dass Hersteller, Importeure und nachgeschaltete Anwender die Verantwortung für ihre Chemikalien übernehmen: Sie müssen sicherstellen, dass Chemikalien, die sie herstellen und in Verkehr bringen, sicher verwendet werden.

Das Kürzel „REACH“ leitet sich aus dem englischen Titel der Verordnung ab: Regulation concerning the Registration , Evaluation , Authorisation and Restriction of CHemicals. Die REACH-Verordnung gilt als eines der strengsten Chemikaliengesetze der Welt. (Umwelt Bundesamt)


REACH Erklärung [PDF, 19 KB]